faith., in my head., personal things., this is life., time.

Storybook Life.

It feels good to be home.  It feels good to be seeing friends I wasn’t so good at keeping up with throughout the school year.  It’s almost as if my freshmen year of college didn’t even happen and it is so weird.  It feels as if nothing has changed, like I’m still stuck in high school doing mediocre things in a mediocre town.  Then I begin to think.  I think that in one month I’ll be moved into my own apartment, I think that in two months I’ll begin my sophomore year of college, I think that in seven months I’ll have been with Cory for two whole years, I think that in eleven months I’ll be finishing that same sophomore year of college and I think that in thirteen months I just might have a ring on my finger.  

Holy cow.

Maybe I think too much.  It freaks me out sometimes when I break it down and realize just how quickly time is moving and just how little control I have over any of it.  I have to force myself to step back and think about my list of thoughts, the wonderful milestones I’m about to reach.  I have to remind myself that it’s all in God’s hands, that he has my back and knows better than anyone what wonderful things my future holds.  These thoughts take the fears of the unknown away from me and I am left with nothing but excitement.  This excitement is often mistaken for impatience, but I promise that I would never wish away time.  It’s just that sometimes I cannot wait to see what I’ll do, who I’ll become.  I am sooo excited to walk down the aisle, graduate school, start a business, meet my kiddos and live happy after with my Cory.  Who wouldn’t be?  In my eyes thats a storybook life.

I realize I’ve jumped wayyy ahead of myself here, so I’ll take it back to today.  I am going to reflect on what June 2, 2013 offered me.  It gave Cory and I both headaches which kept us from church, but he came over anyways and we snuggled and napped them away.  It gave me two graduation party’s in which I got to see many long lost faces.  It gave me a chance to see my friends for the second time in a weekend at Need’s Campground, eating tacos and hitting a piñata in honor of Joe.  It gave me a chance to be forgiven for being a huge butt.  It gave me a chance to say I’m sorry and the opportunity to have the most wonderful time with Cory.  These gifts are my now, a now that I am in love with.  They keep me from running full force into my future, a future that I am also in love with.  Basically I’m leading a life that I’m in love with, and that is something that Cory has told me some people spend their whole lives searching for.  I am blessed.

Standard

Leave a comment