in my head., personal things., simple joys., this is life.

Sweet Dreams and I Love You.

So I am the blogging queen tonight, but I just thought of something else that I needed to write down – wanted to share.

Each and every night Cory goes to bed around ten so he can be rested for work in the morning.  And each and every night I tell him “sweet dreams and I love you”.  I wanted to record why.

I always say sweet dreams because I believe it’s the best thing you can wish a person in the evening.  I want him to have a peaceful, restful night’s sleep.  I want him to awaken from his slumber with a smile on his face because of what he saw while his eyes were closed.

I tell him I love him because I do.  I always say that before he hangs up the phone, leaves for the night or we must stop texting.  I want that to be what he leaves with, heaven forbid something happens to either of us.  I just want him to know.

I just sent him this message.

He sent back “Love you too, sweet dreams bug :)”.

Each night he calls me a different animal: duckling, goose, giraffe, puppy – bug.  I think that it’s the absolute cutest thing in the world.

{ cory. sunshine. adventure. }

On a slightly different note I am also know for giving him extremely long hugs.  The same theory applies.  It’s so hard for me to let go because of all the what ifs.  I just want to hold him as long as possible because I love him.  I love him so so much.  Simple as that.

Standard

Leave a comment