in my head., personal things., simple joys., this is life., time.

Jump Right In.

I had such a wonderful time with my friends last night.  I had such a wonderful time dancing to old songs in my back yard.  I had such a wonderful time staying up until four am just talking with some very lovely girls.  I don’t want to give any of this up.  I don’t think that I have to, but I think that I’m ready to grow up – grow old – with this kid (Cory).

{ webcam. cory. love }

{ webcam. cory. love }

{ webcam. cory. love. }

This kid who..

..makes me smile.

..takes me dancing.

..holds my hand.

..cuddles me awake.

..keeps me laughing.

..steals my kisses.

..watches chick flicks.

..listens to my stories.

..takes me on adventures.

..encourages me to dream.

..loves me unconditionally.

He’s the one.  I knew I loved him before we started dating in January of 2012 but I didn’t say it right away.  He is my best friend and soul mate and I’m ready to begin my life with him.  I don’t think I’m rushing things, I never understood why people who knew they were with the one waited so long to get married.  I know that were young, but why not?  If you’re going to grow old together why not grow up together?

These are the questions I’ve been asking myself over and over and I can’t seem to come up with a good answer, not for me anyway.  I believe that every love story is different.  I love mine.  I love the person who is helping me write it.  I am not taking this time for granted, I am loving every single second of it.  I love my now, but it would be nice to fall asleep with him every night and wake up with him every morning (among other things).  It’s hard being away sometimes.  I want that to be gone.  I’m ready.  I’m trying so hard to be patient and I know that when the time is right it’ll happen.  This is just how I’m feeling at this point in my life and I wanted to write it down so that I will never forget.  I’ll never forget this yearning, this need to be closer.  I can look back after were wed and remember how hard all of this waiting truly is.

I am so ready to jump right in..

..I think that he is too.

Standard

Leave a comment