in my head., personal things., simple joys., this is life., writing.

I’d Be Lost…

Yes I know, it’s been awhile.  So much time apart, so many memories and moments left uncaptured, stories left untold.  But I’m back – at least for now.  And this is what I have to say – to share.  I was scrapbooking today in hopes of preserving my life thus far before my graduation party when I came across a poem I had written my sophomore year.  And since I have been in a particularly sentimental mood as of lately I’ve decided to share.

My Friend
We walked on waters, waded through weeds,
talked for hours, tired and teased,
shared our sorrows, saddened the same,
treasured tomorrows, new adventures to tame.
We watched and wondered, wide eyed we wept,
cradling comforts, crazy secrets we’ve kept,
awaking adventures, alone and afraid,
magically magnificent, the memories we’ve made.

This post is dedicated to them – my friends.  The people who know all of my faults, yet love me anyways.  Without them I’d be lost, without them I’d be incomplete.

To Cory.

To Rachael.

To Candace.

To Erika.

To Heather.

To Kyle.

To Donny.

To Joe.

To Erin.

To Adam.

To Audrey.

To Sarah.

And to everyone else.

I love you guys.

Standard

Leave a comment